Your Choice: Eat Fat or Be Fat

I just finished eating my breakfast:

4 strips of bacon;
3 eggs, over easy, fried in bacon grease;
1/2 cup of blueberries+raspberries in heavy cream;
2500 i.u. Vitamin D (capsule)

I am a male, age 51,  5 feet 8 inches tall.  I weighed 129 pounds this morning (before breakfast). I am trying to gain muscle (and therefore weight) and reduce (slightly) my body fat percentage (currently 10%).

If you are at least 35, have lower body fat and you maintain it by eating anything other than a low-carb diet please let me know. You will be the first I’ve ever encountered.

This entry was posted in Health, nutrition & exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

